Donate now Employment
New Baptist Care SA Child Safety Committee

As part of our commitment to the safety of the children and young people we serve, Baptist Care SA has started a Child Safety Committee.


The Committee is tasked with supporting Baptist Care SA to be a child-safe organisation. It does this through facilitating the adoption of the Children and Young People Safety, Participation and Wellbeing Policy. The work of the committee is in line with our Child Wise accreditation.


The Committee is comprised of staff members nominated by their Senior Manager because of their knowledge of child safety issues and their commitment to the safety of children and young people supported by Baptist Care SA. The committee members will act as a point of contact when there are concerns about the safety of children.


  • Committee Chair
    • Catherine Chalmers, Quality Coordinator


  • Corporate representatives:
    • Ian Warner, Manager of Chaplaincy Services
    • Jonathan McQueen, Internal Audit Officer


  • Service Pathways representatives
    • Rachel Kemish (Practice Excellence)
    • Stephanie Keightley (Pathways to Home)
    • Ally Ions (Family Pathways)
    • Ben Hopkins (Adventure Pathways)
    • Lee Dean (Care Pathways)
    • Nerissa Tiss (Community Pathways)


Please contact Catherine or any of the committee members if you need any support or have any concerns about children and young people safety.

Find help. Select a service.